Return to Kurama - Tax Free 6mm Fit-stitch Bogu Set
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Product for beginner January 8, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Hong Kong  
The price is friendly for beginner like me. Although it was made in China, as promised by Kendo-bogu customer service, the quality is guaranteed. I found the quality satisfactory as promised after receiving and using it.    The customer service is very good, the staff answered my questions within one work day normally. The shipping time is also as promised.

To give prospective customer an objective view, I still found some differences in this bogu comparing to ones( basic Bogus bought by my club from other places) I used. One is that the Tare is softer than those I used, another is the leather sticks for fixing  Men ropes are harder. I don't know whether the differences mean good or bad. It doesn't affect the use anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good set, awesome delivery December 20, 2018
Reviewer: Thiago Pacheco Carneiro from Rio de Janeiro, RJ Brazil  
I highly recommend this set. It is very nice and well made. I also got the backpack and it is large enough to accomodate both the bogu set and my keikogi and hakama.

From the moment I placed my order to the package arrival at my door, less than two weeks transpired. This in a country (Brazil) with terrible customs service (normal delivery can take up to 3 months to clear through customs!) and with sky-high import taxes (they were all paid upfront by kendo-bogu).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Bogu, fantastic shopping experience December 13, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Montreal, QC Canada  
This bogu set is fabulous for us as beginners and we will sure get many years of use out of them. We are very happy with our purchase and are enjoying our training with the sets. As we are practicing Naginata and not Kendo we exchanged the kote (at a surcharge of course) and those are wonderful as well.
Can't recommend the set and Kendo-Bogu.com enough; great products, great prices and outstanding customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 3, 2018
Reviewer: Alexey Borichev from Sankt-Peterburg, Sankt-Peterburg Russia  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
beginner must have November 16, 2018
Reviewer: Alex  
First impresions: Perfect communication, super fast delivery, absolutely no extra payment, even in very restrictive country. I cannot guess the quality myself as I am a beginner. It seems soft and protective, but I am used to being hit. After my sensei (8th dan) saw this, he recommended me to share this option with others who are about to buy bogu. For those who are afraid of quality (like the "don't buy 300 USD bogu, it's sh*t"), I was scared too a little bit. Now I think this bogu is a great choice for beginners. After reaching certain level, I'll buy more fancy set anyway...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good for beginners November 3, 2018
Reviewer: Ryusuke Shinoda  
This is my first bogu ever so I'm not that knowledgable about Bogus but my teacher was impressed by the quality of this set, especially for the affordable price it comes at. The delivery was fairly quick as well. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Extremely good bogu for an unbeatable price October 25, 2018
Reviewer: R from Germany  
If there is one point of criticism, it is the Kote. While it is very comfortable to wear (my sensei said so too) I do feel the strikes quite a bit. After being hit on the Kote in training only about 5 or 6 times, my arm hurt for days. I recommend getting an additional under-the-kote protector.

Other than that, there is not really that much to say. I myself am a beginner, so I can't judge the quality, but by senseis and senpais were extremely impressed by this bogu, especially considering the price.

The entire thing arrived within 13 days of the order, shipping was free. I later received a note from the tax authority, informing me about the import tax, but stating that it had already been paid. So they kept their promise of taking care of the import tax!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good basic set, great service October 15, 2018
Reviewer: Minh from Ha Noi, Hanoi Vietnam  
I purchased the set for one of my friend who has just started. He needs a basic one, yet also looks for good protection. Upon trying the Kurama on our very first keiko, we think this set is quite unbeatable give the price.

We are also lucky being able to get the set that matches my friend's measure. Jack sorted things out super fast and we receive the package sooner than expected (even after 6 years of being Tozando's customer).

Now there's a lot of keiko to look forward to !

Thank you very much, Jack, Kendo-Bogu and Tozando!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ideal first time and all around Bogu September 12, 2018
Reviewer: Pen from Manila, NCR Philippines  
Bogu came late due to kote shortage but the staff were attentive to my queries throughout the ordering so I'm still satisfied with the customer service.  Quality is very good considering it's affordable price, highly recommended for first bogu and I'd say perfect for any level of Kendoka on a tight budget but doesn't want to compromise on good protection. And yes, this is absolutely tax and shipping free, online price is the only amount you pay.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great protection, great bogu September 12, 2018
Reviewer: Matti from Santiago, Chile  
This is the first and only Bogu I’ve ever used. I went to my first practice with Bogu the day I received it and I must say I was surprised.
As a beginner I thought it would be heavy and limit my movement, but neither of those things happened. Indeed it is something you need to get used to at first but it felt great. As per usual, the Kote were stiff at first but then they started to ease up after an hour of using them.
What was the most surprising thing was the level of protection. My Sempai thought the men and Kote felt thick when they struck me during training, so we made the test to strike Kote as hard as they could while I was wearing them. I barely felt A thing! No pain at all when hit on the forearm, and perhaps a slight, minimum painful sensation when hit in the knuckles and on the wrist.
So, If you’re looking for a Bogu that allows you to withstand hard strikes allowing you to train longer, then this is it.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items